Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


You are here: Home / Stockholm 2011 / Participants / Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee


The Scientific Committee supervises the scientific content of the Symposium.


Deliang Chen
Member, The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Director, International Council for Science

Kjell Danell
Professor and Academic Head of Animal Ecology at Stockholm University of Agricultural Sciences and Member of the Environmental Committee, The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences,

Carl Folke
Chair of the Symposium Scientific Committee, Professor in Natural Resource Management, and Director of Beijer International Institute for Ecological Economics and Science Director at Stockholm Resilience Centre.

Måns Nilsson
Deputy Director at Stockholm Environment Institute.

Per Olsson
Secretary of the Scientific committee.

Johan Rockström
Chair of the Symposium, Professor in Natural Resource Management, Executive Director, Stockholm Resilience Centre and Stockholm Environment Institute.

John Schellnhuber
Director, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research

Will Steffen
Professor and Director Climate Change Institute, Australian National University.

Frances Westley
Professor of Social Sciences and the J.W. McConnell Chair of Social Innovation at the University of Waterloo, Canada.