Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


You are here: Home / Hong Kong 2015 / Nobel Laureates

Nobel Laureates

The following Nobel Laureates participated in the symposium in April 2015:

Peter C. Doherty (Physiology / Medicine 1996)

Yuan T. Lee (Chemistry 1986)

James Mirrlees (Economic sciences 1996)

William E. Moerner (Chemistry 2014)

Mario Molina (Chemistry 1995) - via videoconferencing

Ryoji Noyori (Chemistry 2001)

Brian Schmidt (Physics 2011)

George F. Smoot (Physics 2006)

Ada Yonath (Chemistry 2009)


All Nobel Laureates attending have agreed on a Memorandum. It will be supported by more Nobel Laureates.

An overview about all Nobel Laureates attended at least one event in the Nobel Laureates Symposium Series can be downloaded here